IMA Schelling
Precision

Panel cutting and handling solutions for metals, printed circuit boards, plastics and building materials as well as special composite materials

IMA Schelling Precision

Sawing, sorting, stacking


In the IMA Schelling “Precision” business unit, we concentrate our experience and expertise gained over many years in the field of panel cutting and handling solutions for panel-shaped metal materials, printed circuit boards, plastics and building materials as well as special composite materials. They also include printed circuit boards. Cutting these materials is a very sophisticated process, and the demands placed by the individual materials on the cutting technology are very different. We did however manage to find a common denominator for their machining: panel cutting saws and precision saws based on circular saw technology.
Moreover, on the basis of our specialized panel cutting and precision saws, we offer complete workcell solutions including the required periphery – for example our area storage system as well as sorters and stackers.


Your direct contact to the Precision team!

About “Precision”

Team and history

The “Precision“ business unit consists of a powerful team that has developed solutions for metal and plastics processing for decades.

Products

Are you looking for innovative solutions for metal and plastics processing?

We develop and manufacture individualized solutions depending on the requirements for cutting, conveying and handling as well as packaging of panel-shaped metal materials, plastics and building materials as well as special composite materials and printed circuit boards.

Processing installations & applications

Examples of successfully implemented panel cutting solutions

We develop and manufacture fully or partially automated sawing cells, where each little detail is designed to meet the specific customer requirements. This is one of our key strengths.
When we design the workcells, we use proven modules and components from the IMA Schelling product family. Each workcell is designed and implemented in close cooperation with the customer, and – depending on the task to be performed – with technology partners for the periphery as well as upstream and downstream workcell elements in the production chain.

Service

Great demands on performance, precision, reliability and service

Our customers mainly come from the automotive industry and its suppliers as well as from the aircraft construction industry in Germany, the USA, Italy, France, Switzerland and Great Britain. These industries use IMA Schelling "Precision” machines to produce cut-to-size parts requiring accuracies within +/- 0.05 mm. This means that the demands placed on the accuracy of these non-wood cut-to-size parts and hence also on the panel cutting solutions are significantly greater than those placed on wood, which is a relatively cheap material where speed is important. As a result of these requirements, our business unit with its machines and workcells has evolved to become the technology leader in the relevant industries and is now providing solutions which are unequalled in terms of serviceable life, quality and precision.

  • Learn more

Software

Greater centralized control over production

The operation of high-end manufacturing systems for digitized, fully automated and networked processing of wood, metal or plastics places complex demands on the logistics of the manufacturing organisation. In order for our workcell solutions to ensure efficient and flexible production, the highly competent specialists of our software department develop and program individualized software solutions for you.

Current News | Precision

IMA Schelling
Precision

Aufteil- und Handling-Lösungen für die Bereiche Metall, Leiterplatten, Kunst- und Baustoffe sowie Composite-Sondermaterialien

IMA Schelling Precision

Sägen, Sortieren, Stapeln


In der Business Unit IMA Schelling Precision bündeln wir unsere langjährigen Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen auf dem Gebiet der Aufteil- und Handling-Lösungen für plattenförmige Werkstoffe aus Metall, Kunst- und Baustoffen sowie Composite-Sondermaterialien. Auch Leiterplatten zählen dazu. Das Aufteilen dieser Materialien ist äußerst anspruchsvoll und die Anforderungen der verschiedenen Werkstoffe an die Aufteiltechnik sind höchst unterschiedlich. Dennoch ist es uns gelungen, einen gemeinsamen Nenner für ihre Bearbeitung zu finden: Plattenaufteil- und Präzisionssägen auf Basis der Kreissägen-Technologie. 
Darüber hinaus bieten wir basierend auf unseren spezialisierten Aufteil- und Präzisionssägen ganze Anlagenlösungen inklusive der erforderlichen Peripherie – darunter unser Flächenlager sowie Sortier- und Stapelanlagen.

Über Precision

Team und Geschichte

Hinter der Business Unit Precision steckt ein schlagkräftiges Team, das bereits seit vielen Jahrzehnten Lösungen für die Kunststoff- und Metallbearbeitung entwickelt.

Produkte

Sie suchen innovative Lösungen für die Kunststoff- und Metallbearbeitung?

Wir entwickeln und fertigen anforderungsspezifische Lösungen für Zuschnitt, Transport und Handling sowie das Verpacken von plattenförmigen Werkstoffen aus Metall, Kunst- und Baustoffen sowie Composite-Sondermaterialien und Leiterplatten.

Anlagen & Anwendungen

Beispiele für erfolgreich umgesetzte Aufteillösungen

Wir entwickeln und realisieren voll- oder teilautomatisierte Sägeanlagen, die bis ins kleinste Detail an die individuellen Anforderungen des jeweiligen Kunden angepasst sind. Das ist unsere große Stärke.
Bei der Auslegung der Anlagen bedienen wir uns bewährter Module und Komponenten aus der IMA Schelling Produktfamilie. Die Umsetzung erfolgt in engem Schulterschluss mit dem Auftraggeber und je nach Aufgabenstellung mit Technologiepartnern für die Peripherie sowie Vor- und Nachstufen in der Produktionskette.

Service

Hohe Anforderungen an Leistung, Präzision, Zuverlässigkeit und Service

Unsere Kunden stammen vornehmlich aus der Automobil- und -zulieferindustrie sowie aus dem Flugzeugbau in Deutschland, den USA, Italien, Frankreich, Schweiz und Großbritannien. Diese Branchen produzieren Zuschnitte auf Maschinen von IMA Schelling Precision, die eine Teilegenauigkeit bis zu +/- 0,05 Millimeter erfordern. Die Präzisionsanforderungen für den Zuschnitt und damit für die Aufteillösungen sind damit deutlich höher als beim vergleichsweise günstigen Werkstoff Holz, bei dem vor allem Geschwindigkeit gefragt ist. Diese Ansprüche führten dazu, dass wir uns mit unseren Maschinen und Anlagen zum Technologieführer in den jeweiligen Branchen entwickelten und heute Lösungen liefern, die hinsichtlich Langlebigkeit, Qualität und Präzision ihresgleichen suchen.

Software

Die Produktion stabil im Griff

Der Betrieb anspruchsvoller High-End-Anlagenlösungen für die digitalisierte, vollautomatisierte und vernetzte Verarbeitung von Holz, Metall oder Kunststoffen stellt komplexe Anforderungen an die Anlagenlogistik. Um mit unseren Anlagenlösungen eine effiziente und flexible Produktion sicherzustellen, entwickeln und programmieren die hochkompetenten Spezialisten unserer Softwareabteilung individuelle Softwarelösungen für Sie.

Aktuelle News | Precision